C200 Series Association

Safe, enjoyable flying with like minded people

Some years ago a group of aviation enthusiasts met at Maroochydore with a view to forming an Association for owners and operators interested in the Cessna 200 series aircraft.

The meeting of 25 people chose to form an Incorporated Association with the purpose of promoting safe flying and furthering the technical knowledge of members while facilitating an environment favourable to forming new and lasting friendships. The name chosen – C200 Series Association Incorporated.

Fly Ins are held twice a year over weekends in Autumn and Spring – a ‘long weekend’. Members suggest future locations for Fly Ins and we include relevant technical sessions at some events.  Flying, fun and friendships plus lots of eating and drink or two is the purpose of these weekends all while we get to discover the various locations we visit.

Membership comprises commercial and private pilots, LAMES and their families and friends. All interested in flying and friendships.

Committee meets between Fly Ins via teleconference and we have a general meeting for all members at each Fly In to update members and plan future Fly Ins. An AGM is held at the Spring Fly In each year.


If you have an interest in aviation or own a Cessna, maybe even a 200 series you are welcome to join our club.

Latest Posts

Contact Us

For more information, contact our secretary Robyn Shorrock:  secretary@c200series.com.au